Liebster Award – Discover new blogs!

//Hey girls,

It feels like forever since I’ve sat down and done a blog post and trust me, I’ve missed it!

I was just nominated by the lovely Bridget ( westcoasttstyle.blogspot.com.au ) to do the Liebster awards, which helps with getting your favourite blogs noticed, I think the idea is so smart and definitely a fun way to go about it…

liebster award

All you have to do is answer the 11 questions and tag 11 of your fav bloggers! So I’ll get straight into the questioins…

1- Why did you start blogging?

Ever since I was really young I have always loved anything beauty and fashion and when I was about 12 or 13 I discovered a whole new world on instagram with fashion bloggers and instantly fell in love with the whole concept. So from then on I had to create my own.

2- Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

Hopefully following my dream of getting into fashion journalism. I haven’t decided where but working for Dolly would be pretty amazing…

3- High heels or flats?

I’m a HUGE fan of heels as most of you have probably already realised that I’m super short. So whether its a slight heel for going out shopping or a chunky heel for dinner I’m all for looking regular around my tall friends!

4- What is your favourite thing to do to unwind?

I will either have a bath and watch a tv show or work on my blog / instagram.

5- Read the book or watch the movie?

It honestly depends on what mood I’m in… Sometimes I’ll just feel like really switching my brain off and watching a movie, but then on the other hand I love to read there’s something about reading that makes me really calm and chilled. So I can’t choose?!

6- Which country would you love to visit?

Definitely Greece! I have always wanted to stay in the cute white buildings overlooking the ocean… I was dying of jealousy when Mia Puttick shared all her snaps on instagram! (follow her on instagram: @miaaputtick )

7- Favourite food? 

I absolutely love tacos and ice-cream! YUMM

8- What’s the one thing you can’t live without?

Gum or mints, I have a serious fear of my breath smelling really gross so I always carry one or the other pretty much everywhere I go just in case!

9- If you could have any animal as a pet what would it be?

A flamingo duh! Its such an amazing looking animal plus it would totally suit my room… ITS PINK

10- Favourite makeup brand? 

Revlon or maybelline, I don’t own a lot of makeup but my collection continues to grow YAY!

11- Winter or Summer?

I think I would have to go with summer! I love swimming in the pool and wearing cute summer dresses where as winter you have to rug up a bit more which isn’t as fun…

Hope you enjoyed this tag, I now tag the blogs below:

abunnyblog.com

hooraygeorgina.blogspot.com

Styleaesthetics.blogspot.com

fabuleia.com

theresatrends.weebly.com

thecatspyjamas.tumblr.com

theopenwardrobe.wordpress.com

theyouthhasnoage.tumblr.com

chloeneisha.wix.com/amourmode

yecrad.com

planetnikkinella.com

+ anyone else who would like to do it go ahead and answer the questions above!

So many more posts to come within the next week or so. I’m very excited!

Much love,

Chelsea xx

Leave a Reply

