Little Black outfit! 

Hey girls,

This post is very exciting as it’s my first Collaboration! Delaney aka Delaneydays is so gorgeous and creative and I’m so glad that my first collab is with someone so lovely!

I’m sure most of you have heard of ‘the little black dress’ and even ‘the little white dress’. Something simple and cute that becomes a staple in your wardrobe which you can then adapt into many other outfits. So Delaney and I got thinking and thought of transforming the little black or white dress into a whole outfit…

So I am styling a little black outfit… A twist on the classic little black dress!

DSCN1255 (2)

DSCN1265 (2)

DSCN1263 (2)

Top – Ice

Skirt – City Beach

Shoes – Famous Footwear

Necklace – Equip

Watch – Marc Jacobs

The beauty about having a basic colour palette is you can experiment and play with more exciting accessories… Rose gold is my absolute obsession at the moment so I used a small statement necklace and my Marc Jacobs watch.

Plus I added my stunning Mollie Day ‘Anooska’ clutch which ties in perfectly with the outfit.

DSCN1269 (2)

DSCN1271

Light paired with dark colours are a classic look, and I really have been loving it this Autumn. This midi skirt is also really perfect for the season as it’s quite thick with its bandage style but not full length, so it’s not super warm. I’ve also worn this crop top to death!

DSCN1259

DSCN1279 (2)

Hope you enjoyed my Little Black Outfit and definitely go and pay a visit to Mollie Day’s instagram: @molliedayau

+ check out their website

http://www.mollieday.com.au/

Don’t forget to go and explore the stunning Delaney’s ‘Little White outfit’ here.

Much love,

Chelsea xx

Leave a Reply

