MUA makeup review From Crush Cosmetics

hey hey girls,
Happy Friday! Hope your all enjoying the start of your weekend. Tonight I thought I share with you my opinions on a few products I was sent by Crush Cosmetics. They sell an absolutely huge range of beauty products from all different brands such as Make Up Academy {MUA} which is what I’ve been sent.  It’s a super affordable brand but their products are still really high quality. 

I also thought I might add, even though I was sent these products I am still giving you my honest opinion on each one and am not told to say I love them if I truly don’t.

So the first product I’ll be reviewing is the MUA ‘Romantic Efflorescence’ Eyeshadow Palette. 

 
In this palette there’s a mixture of matte and shimmer shades plus one metallic gold creamy shade. The colours are quite dark which is perfect for winter nights out in Australia. What I think is really amazing about this palette is they’ve added two lighter colours, which will be perfect to blend into the crease of your eye so the eyeshadow look isn’t too intense! You literally have a whole makeup look in one palette! 
 
My favourite colour in the whole palette would have to be the metallic copper creamy shadow called ‘Fiery’. It’s so pigmented and bold and so easy to apply! It’s literally like heaven on your eye lids…
The next product I received is their pressed powder in shade 2. 

 
This is my new obsession. It’s the perfect colour for my skin tone, it just adds a little bronze to my face which I love and is quite amazing at covering blemishes. If I’m going out or have something a little more important I will use a liquid foundation then brush this powder over the top with my Revlon powder brush for that flawless matte look. Or if I want something a little more natural I will just use the powder, which still shows some of my freckles but gives you that bronzed glow at the same time! 
I haven’t used this product too much yet but already know I love for this winter!  

So this is the Power Pout Colour Intense Tint and Balm in ‘Crazy In Love’

Most of the time when you hear tinted balm you’d think “that’s just going to be glossy and not a bright colour what so ever”. But seriously! This tinted balm is the perfect berry / maroon colour you’ve ever seen and feels like your just wearing a lip balm. So moisturising on your lips, and I have decided I need this in every colour they have available…  
I’m sorry this is becoming super long but I have so much to express about these heavenly products! So onto the next one! 

The Cover and Conceal in ‘Natural’ 

  It comes off a tad lighter in this photo than the shade actually is in person but it’s works really well for under eye circles (perfect for exam weeks that are coming up soon ahh!) plus a life saver for those pesky pimples. 
Second last product… We’re almost finished! 

The Pro Base Fixing mist. 

   
This keeps your makeup set and in place all day. There’s not much more to say about it apart from it feels lovely and refreshing and keeps your makeup on for up to 8 hours!
Lucky last product is the Undress Your Skin Illuminating Foundation in ‘Porcelain’

Sadly this foundation doesn’t perfectly match my skin tone, it’s a little too fair but I can still tell it’s super moisturising and blends perfectly. It also give you that dewy finish which I personally love. 
Hopefully you enjoyed this review on a range of Makeup Academy products from Crush Cosmetics. I’m definitely going to go and purchase some products and check out the different brands. Go and have a peak at their Instagram: @crushcosmetics.com.au 

Their website is linked above! 

Plus I have a discount code for all my lovely readers…

Enter umchels into your cart and you will receive 10% off the whole MUA range. This discount is valid until the 15th of June so hurry hurry hurry! 
Happy shopping! 

Much love,

Chelsea xx

Leave a Reply

