From PJ’s To Suede

Hello everyone,

 

Ah I know! It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted a new blog post, but everyone get’s busy and I’m hoping I’ll be back into my normal posting schedule from now on. Thank goodness, because I have missed posting way too much!

So I hope you enjoy this much needed post…

I thought it would be a really fun idea to share an outfit of the day, but not just any ordinary OOTD, one that also involved what I woke up in!

So let’s get into it…

IMG_1146

IMG_1148

So I’ve woken up later in the morning because hey! It’s the weekend why not? Super relaxed and cheery as Saturday morning’s are my heaven.

I’m wearing an adorable white and black polka dot pyjama set from Hickory Hill Home, it has been my go-to for lounging around and obviously snoozing.

Also, my pillow case is from Pillow Face, I am so in love with their cases, they couldn’t get any cuter!

IMG_1282

IMG_1147

This particular pair are also perfect for transitioning into the slightly warmer weather. So you’re not burning up in long pants as well as a long sleeve…

IMG_1338

Overall, they were just too cute not to mention in my outfit of the day. At this point in the morning, I’m thinking to myself it’s probably time to get ready for the rest of the day and this starts with picking my outfit. Unfortunately, I couldn’t wear my PJ’s all day as much as I would’ve loved too!

IMG_1439

IMG_1573

So today, I went with a gorgeous suede skirt from Verge Girl, a basic cropped top from Supré, my favourite belt from City Beach, a tie up choker from Dissh and my Adidas superstars.

IMG_1355

IMG_1533

I would say my main style is finding the perfect balance of feminine and edgy. Which is why I am obsessed with this look, the dusty pink adds a girly feel, meanwhile sneakers create an edgier look.

PERFECT COMBINATION…

IMG_1555 (1)

IMG_1409

 

So that is my OOTD for you all, I hope you liked this idea of PJ’s to outfit. Let me know if this is something you’d like to see more of.

Thanks for stopping by blog!

Much love,

Chelsea xx

 

Leave a Reply

